Cal_Banner

Year (2016/2017)

 Calendar for the Academic Year (2016/2017)

Basic Studies   

First Semester 2016/2017
Date Day Event
31/7/2016 Sunday The start of registration for the first semester 2016/2017

(New Students)

2/10 – 6/10/2015 Sunday- Thursday Registration for the first  semester 2016/2017

(Old Students)

9/10/2016 Sunday Start of First Semester 2016/2017
20/11-1/12/2016 Sunday- Thursday First Examination / 7th week
4/12/2016 Sunday Deadline for submission of first exams’ results to the Admission and Registration Department
26/12/2016-5/1/2017 Sunday- Thursday Second Examination / 12th week
8/1/2017 Sunday Deadline for submission of the second exams’ results to the Admission and Registration  Department
12/1/2017 Thursday End of Withdrawal Period from one or more courses.
22/1- 2/2/2017 Sunday- Thursday Final Examinations period for the first semester
5/2/2017 Sunday Deadline for submission of final exams’ results to the Admission and Registration  Department
5-16/2/2017 Sunday- Thursday Students’  Inter- semesters vacation
Second Semester 2016/2017
12-16/2/2017 Sunday- Thursday Registration for the Second Semester 2016/2017
19/2/2017 Sunday Start of the Second Semester 2016/2017
2-13/4/2017 Sunday- Thursday First Examination / 7th week
16/4/2017 Sunday Deadline for submission of first exams’ results to the Admission and Registration  Department
1/5/2017 Monday Labor Day
7-18/5/2017 Sunday- Thursday Second Examination / 12th week
21/5/2017 Sunday Deadline for submission of second exams’ results to the Admission and Registration  Department
25/5/2017 Thursday Independence Day
28/5/2017 Sunday End of Withdrawal Period from one or more courses.
4-15/6/2017 Sunday- Thursday Final Examinations period for Second Semester
18/6/2017 Sunday Deadline for submission of the final exams’ results to the Admission and Registration  Department
18/6/2017 Sunday Students’  Inter- semesters vacation
Summer Session 2016/2017
11-13/7/2017 Tuesday- Thursday Registration for the Summer Session 2016/2017
16/7/2017 Sunday Start of the Summer Session 2016/2017
30/7-3/8/2017 Sunday- Thursday First Examination Period
6/8/2017 Sunday Deadline for submission of first exams’ results to the Admission and Registration  Department
20-24/8/2017 Sunday- Thursday Second Examination Period
27/8/2017 Sunday Deadline for submission of second exams’ results to the Admission and Registration  Department
3/9/2017 Sunday End of Withdrawal Period from one or more courses.
10-14/9/2017 Sunday- Thursday Final Examinations period.
17/9/2017 Sunday Deadline for submission of the final exams’ results to the Admission and Registration  Department